Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

H. K. Lam
King's College London
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
H. K. Lam is a Reader from the Department of King's College London. His research interests include intelligent control, computational intelligence and machine learning. He has served as a program committee member, international advisory board member, invited session chair and publication chair for various international conferences and a reviewer for various books, international journals and international conferences. He was an associate editor for IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems II: Express Briefs and is an associate editor for IEEE Transactions on Fuzzy Systems, IET Control Theory and Applications, International Journal of Fuzzy Systems, Neurocomputing and Nonlinear Dynamics; and guest editor for several international journals. Besides, he is on the editorial board of many internal journals. He was named as a highly cited researcher and is an IEEE fellow. He is a coeditor of two edited volumes: Control of Chaotic Nonlinear Circuits (World Scientific, 2009) and Computational Intelligence and Its Applications (World Scientific, 2012), and author/coauthor of three monographs: Stability Analysis of Fuzzy-Model-Based Control Systems (Springer, 2011), Polynomial Fuzzy Model Based Control Systems (Springer, 2016) and Analysis and Synthesis for Interval Type-2 Fuzzy-Model-Based Systems (Springer, 2016). ... More >>

Marie Cottrell
Université Paris1

Brief Bio
Pr. Marie Cottrell was born in Béthune (France) 1943. She was a student at the Ecole Normale Supérieure de Sèvres, and received the Agrégation de Mathématiques degree in 1964 ( with 8° place), and the Thèse d'Etat (Modélisations de réseaux de neurones par des chaînes de Markov et autres applications) in 1988. From 1964 to 1967, she was a High School Teacher. From 1967 to 1988, she was successively an Assistant and an Assistant Professor at the University of Paris and at the University of Paris-Sud (Orsay), except from 1970 to 1973, on which she was a Professor at the University of Habana, Cuba. From 1989 to 2012, she was a full Professor at the University Paris 1 - Panthéon-Sorbonne. Since 2012, she is a Professor Emeritus. She is a permanent invited professor at the University of Havana, a life member of the IEEE Society, an honorary member of the Cuban Society of Mathematics and Computation, an Honorary Doctor of the Aalto University School of Science and Technology and Doctor Honoris Causa of the University of Habana. Her research interests include stochastic algorithms, large deviation theory, machine learning and computational intelligence, theory and algorithms for artificial neural networks, linear and non linear exploratory data analysis, non linear forecasting methods. Since 1986, her main work deals with artificial and biological neural networks, Kohonen maps and their applications in data analysis. She is the author of about 140 publications in this field. She is regularly solicited as referee or international conference program committee member. She organized several international conferences. She was in charge of the laboratory SAMM (Statistics, Analysis, Multidisciplinary Modelization) at the University Paris 1 until 2012. ... More >>


Salwa K. Abd-El-Hafiz, Cairo University, Egypt
Mojtaba Alizadeh, Lorestan University, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Ahmet Alkan, Kahramanmaras Suetcue Imam University, Turkey
Mohammed Awad, Arab American University, Palestine (State of)
Argel Bandala, De La Salle University, Philippines
Daniel Berrar, The Open University, United Kingdom
Monica Bianchini, University of Siena, Italy
Jianting Cao, Saitama Institute of Technology, Japan
Halim Ceylan, Pamukkale University, Turkey
Sesh Commuri, University of Nevada, Reno, United States
Jose de Jesus Rubio, Instituto Politecnico Nacional, Mexico
Ahmed El Hajjaji, University Of Picardie Jules Verne, France
Anna Esposito, University Of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Artur J. Ferreira, ISEL - Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Lisboa and IT - Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Abbas Fotouhi, Cranfield University, United Kingdom
Crina Grosan, Brunel University London, United Kingdom
Rodrigo C. Guido, São Paulo State University (UNESP), Brazil
Petr Hajek, Faculty of Economics and Administration, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic
Oussama H. Hamid, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Jim Harkin, Ulster University, United Kingdom
Vasant Honavar, Pennsylvania State University, United States
Yoshihiko Horio, Tohoku University, Japan
Sarangapani Jagannathan, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
Ido Kanter, Bar Ilan University, Israel
Khairul A. Kasmiran, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Dong-Seong Kim, , Korea, Republic of
Kang Li, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Gang Li, Deakin University, Australia
Hualou Liang, Drexel University, United States
Wenlian Lu, Fudan University, China
Mohammad Mahoor, University of Denver, United States
Aleksander Malinowski, Bradley University, United States
Wahidah Mansor, MARA University of Technology, Malaysia
Alessio Martino, LUISS University, Italy
Christian Napoli, Department of Mathematics and Informatics, University of Catania, Italy
Farzan Majeed Noori, Independent Researcher, Norway
Anto Satriyo Nugroho, National Research and Innovation Agency, Republic of Indonesia, Indonesia
Andrzej Obuchowicz, University of Zielona Góra, Poland
Muhammad Khusairi Osman, MARA University of Technology, Malaysia
Mark E. Oxley, Air Force Institute of Technology, United States
Jeff Pieper, University of Calgary, Canada
José Pires, Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Vincenzo Piuri, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Mahardhika Pratama, Nanyang Technological University, Indonesia
Antonello Rizzi, Università di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
Silvia Scarpetta, University of Salerno, Italy
Gerald Schaefer, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Andrzej Skowron, Institute of Mathematics UW, Poland
Amir H. Gandomi Smieee, Stevens Institute of Technology, United States
Sotir Sotirov, University Prof. Dr. Assen Zlatarov, Bulgaria
Siham Tabik, University of Granada, Spain
Ryszard Tadeusiewicz, AGH University Science Technology, Poland
Norikazu Takahashi, Okayama University, Japan
Philippe Thomas, Université de Lorraine, France
Hai Wang, Saint Mary's University, Canada
Andreas Wendemuth, Otto von Guericke University, Germany
Ying Xie, Kennesaw State University, United States
Haiquan Zhao, Southwest Jiaotong University, China

(list not yet complete)