Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Kurosh Madani
University of Paris-EST Créteil (UPEC)

Brief Bio
Kurosh Madani is graduated in fundamental physics in June 1985 from PARIS 7 – Jussieu University. He received his MSc. in Microelectronics and chip architecture from University PARIS 11 (PARIS-SUD), Orsay, France, in September 1986. Received his Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences from University PARIS 11 (PARIS-SUD), Orsay, France, in February 1990. In 1995, he received the DHDR Doctor Hab. degree (senior research doctorate degree) from University PARIS 12 – Val de Marne. He works as Chair Professor in Electrical Engineering of Senart-FB Institute of Technology of University PARIS-EST Creteil (UPEC), France. From 1992 to 2000 he has been creator and head of DRN (Neural Networks Division) research group. From 2001 to 2004 he has been head of Intelligence in Instrumentation and Systems Laboratory (I2S / JE 2353) of UPEC. Co-creator of Images, Signals and Intelligent Systems Laboratory (LISSI / EA 3956) of UPEC in 2005, head of Intelligent Machines & Systems” research team of LISSI, he is also Vice-director of this laboratory. He has worked on both digital and analog implementation of massively parallel processors arrays for image processing, electro-optical random number generation, and both analog and digital Artificial Neural Networks (ANN) implementation. His current research interests include: - Complex structures and behaviors modeling, - self-organizing, modular and hybrid neural based information processing systems and their real-world and industrial applications, - humanoid and collective robotics - intelligent fault detection and diagnosis systems. ... More >>


Shigeo Abe, Kobe University, Japan
Veronique Amarger, University PARIS-EST Creteil (UPEC), France
Gilles Bernard, PARIS 8 University, France
Daniel Berrar, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Yevgeniy Bodyanskiy, Kharkiv National University of Radio Electronics, Ukraine
Antonio Braga, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Ivo Bukovsky, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Ning Chen, Henan Polytechnic University, China
Amine Chohra, Paris-East University (UPEC), France
Catalina Cocianu, The Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Faculty of Cybernetics, Statistics and Informatics in Economy, Romania
Shuang Cong, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Leonardo Franco, Universidad de Málaga, Spain
Josep Freixas, , Spain
Marcos Gestal, University of A Coruña, Spain
David Gil Mendez, University of Alicante, Spain
Vladimir Golovko, Brest State Technical University, Belarus
Michèle Gouiffès, Institut D'Electronique Fondamentale (IEF) CNRS 8622 University Paris-Sud 11, France
Barbara Hammer, Bielefeld University, Germany
Christopher Hinde, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Alexander Hošovský, Technical University of Kosice, Slovak Republic
Gareth Howells, University of Kent, United Kingdom
Yuji Iwahori, Chubu University, Japan
Magnus Johnsson, Lund University, Sweden
Juha Karhunen, Aalto Univ. School of Science, Finland
Christel Kemke, University of Manitoba, Canada
Mohamed Khabou, University of West Florida, Pensacola, United States
Adnan Khashman, , Turkey
Dalia Kriksciuniene, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Adam Krzyzak, Concordia University, Canada
Honghai Liu, University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Jinhu Lu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Jinwen Ma, Peking University, China
Hichem Maaref, IBISC Laboratory, France
Yong Mao, UT MD Anderson Cancer Center, United States
Jean-Jacques Mariage, Université Paris 8, France
Francisco Martínez Álvarez, Pablo de Olavide University of Seville, Spain
Mitsuharu Matsumoto, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Christo Panchev, University of Sunderland, United Kingdom
George Perry, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States
Manuel Roveri, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Neil Rowe, Naval Postgraduate School, United States
Christophe Sabourin, IUT Sénart, University Paris-Est Creteil (UPEC), France
Carlo Sansone, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Gerald Schaefer, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Alon Schclar, The Academic College of Tel-Aviv Yaffo, Israel
Christoph Schommer, University Luxembourg, Campus Belval, Maison du Nombre, Luxembourg
Catherine Stringfellow, Midwestern State University, United States
Mu-Chun Su, National Central University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Johan Suykens, KU Leuven, Belgium
Norikazu Takahashi, Okayama University, Japan
Ah Tan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yi Tang, Yunnan University of Nationalities, China
Carlos Travieso-González, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Andrei Utkin, INOV - INESC Inovação, Portugal
Brijesh Verma, Central Queensland University, Australia
Ricardo Vigário, , Portugal
Shuai Wan, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Fei Wang, , United States
Yingjie Yang, De Montfort University, United Kingdom
Wenwu Yu, Southeast University, China
Weiwei Yu, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Cleber Zanchettin, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil